← All insights

Comparison

AssuredCPD vs VeriCPD: an honest comparison

Published 2 October 2026 · 6 min read

VeriCPD is one of the few UK CPD accreditation bodies that, like us, publishes its prices on its website. That makes this comparison unusually concrete: no “book a call” on either side, just two published price lists and two sets of published terms. Here's how they compare, including where VeriCPD comes out ahead.

The short version: for a single course both bodies charge £350 (ours is plus VAT; VeriCPD's page doesn't state its VAT treatment). VeriCPD is cheaper for two to five courses; AssuredCPD is cheaper at ten and is the only one of the two to publish tiers above ten, renewal prices, and a turnaround commitment.

What we checked, and when

We reviewed vericpd.co.uk on 2 October 2026: the pricing page, the process pages, and the published accreditation terms and conditions. Every VeriCPD figure below is quoted from those pages. Where they don't publish something, we say so.

QuestionAssuredCPDVeriCPD
Prices published?Yes — every tier and every renewalYes — first-year prices for 1 to 10 courses
1 course£350 + VAT (renews at £245)£350
Up to 3 courses£975 + VAT (Member-5), or £350 each£650
Up to 5 courses£975 + VAT£950
Up to 10 courses£1,380 + VAT£1,600
11 to 50 courses£1,930 (20) to £3,330 (50) + VATNo published tier above 10
Renewal pricePublished: 30% off the first-year price“the renewal fee applicable at that time” — not published
Accreditation period12 months12 months from approval
TurnaroundDecision within 5 working days of a complete submissionNot published
RefundsAssessment fee refunded if we miss the 5-day deadline on a routine submission“fees may be non-refundable” once assessment work has commenced
Per-certificate feesNoneNot stated

Where VeriCPD has the advantage

On price for small portfolios, VeriCPD wins clearly. Two or three courses cost £650 with VeriCPD; with AssuredCPD that's £700 (two single courses) or £975 for the Member-5 tier. At five courses the gap narrows to £25, but it's still theirs. And because VeriCPD's page doesn't say whether its prices include VAT, the real gap could be wider: our prices are quoted plus VAT. If a two-to-five-course provider is choosing on first-year price alone, VeriCPD is the honest answer.

Where AssuredCPD has the advantage

  • Larger portfolios. At ten courses we're £220 cheaper (£1,380 against £1,600), and we publish tiers up to fifty courses (£3,330, about £67 a course). VeriCPD doesn't publish a price above ten.
  • Known renewal costs. Our renewals are published at 30% off the first-year price, so a provider can budget year two today. VeriCPD's terms set the renewal fee at whatever applies at the time, and note that “renewal, reassessment, substantial amendments or additional services may attract further fees.”
  • A turnaround commitment. We commit to a decision within five working days of a complete submission and refund the assessment fee if we miss it on a routine submission. VeriCPD doesn't publish a turnaround time.

Where we're similar

Both bodies accredit for 12 months, both describe an independent, assessor-led review, and both accredit online courses, webinars and blended learning. Both also require providers to tell them about material changes to an accredited course, which may lead to reassessment — VeriCPD in its terms, and AssuredCPD in section 8 of the Standards Framework.

How to choose

  • One course: the headline price is the same. Ask VeriCPD whether £350 includes VAT, and weigh our published renewal price and five-day commitment.
  • Two to five courses: VeriCPD is cheaper in year one.
  • Ten or more courses, or a growing portfolio: AssuredCPD is cheaper at ten and publishes every tier beyond it.
  • A launch date to hit: only one of us publishes a turnaround.

For the same exercise with other bodies, see our comparisons with the CPD Standards Office, The CPD Group and the CPD Standards Board (now CPD Review Board).

FAQ

How much does VeriCPD charge for CPD accreditation?

VeriCPD's published prices are £350 for one course, £650 for up to three, £950 for up to five and £1,600 for up to ten. Its pricing page does not state whether these include VAT, and its renewal fee is the one applicable at the time of renewal.

Is AssuredCPD or VeriCPD cheaper?

It depends on how many courses you have. VeriCPD is cheaper for two to five courses. At one course the headline price is the same £350, although AssuredCPD's is plus VAT. At ten courses AssuredCPD is £220 cheaper, and only AssuredCPD publishes prices for more than ten courses.

How long does VeriCPD take to accredit a course?

VeriCPD does not publish a turnaround time on its website. AssuredCPD commits to a written decision within five working days of a complete submission, with the assessment fee refunded if that deadline is missed.

Do VeriCPD and AssuredCPD accreditations last the same time?

Yes. Both run for 12 months. AssuredCPD publishes its renewal price, 30% off the first-year fee; VeriCPD's renewal fee is set at the time of renewal.

Apply for accreditation   Read the Standards Framework